Seismik prize 2020

Seismik s.r.o. organizes Student award competition for the best applied geophysics MSc. and BC. thesis (formerly known as Seismik Prize) to encourage the next generation of Earth Science Researchers since 2011. This year, the Seismik Prize entered a next phase of its existence and the award was co-organized with the newly established LC EAGE (European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers) Czech Republic. We believe, that this partnership will increase the awareness and prestige of the competition in the future.

Expert committee consisting of experts from Charles University, LC EAGE Czech republic and Seismik selected the master thesis of MSc. Václav Fait from Charles university as the winner. His thesis is titled 'Time-domain electromagnetics and its applications for prospection of maar volcanoes'. Seismik and LC EAGE congratulates the winner!

The next year of the competition will be will be announced during spring 2021.